Stratosphere is our first studio album. It was recorded and mixed at VOCOMOTION Studios in Skokie, IL between March and November of 2009. The album was released on December 3, 2009.

In February 2010, Bret Fanshaw’s arrangement of “High and Dry” as performed by Fundamentally Sound on Stratosphere was nominated for a Contemporary A Cappella Recording Award for “Best Male Collegiate Arrangement”

In April 2010, Stratosphere was nominated for an A Cappella Community Award for “Favorite Collegiate Album”

Stratosphere can be purchased online at the following retailers:

CD Baby

The CD is also available at Exclusive Co. and B-Side Records in Madison.

Listen to clips from “Stratosphere”:

  1. Died in Ya Arms (opb. Cutting Crew/Smitty)
  2. High and Dry (opb. Radiohead)*
  3. Superstar (opb. Luther Vandross)
  4. Let Love In (opb. Goo Goo Dolls)
  5. Lost (opb. Michael Buble)
  6. What You Got (opb. Colby O’Donis ft. Akon)
  7. Killin’ in the Name (opb. Rage Against the Machine)
  8. Apologize (opb. OneRepublic)
  9. Boston (opb. Augustana)
  10. I Believe in a Thing Called Love (opb. The Darkness)
  11. The Luckiest (opb. Ben Folds)
  12. Closer (opb. Ne-Yo)

* Nominated for a CARA for “Best Male Collegiate Arrangement” (02/2010)

See our complete list of donors.

Read reviews of this album.